Skip to main content

Faculty & STaff

Department Faculty

daniels             
Jeff Daniels, PhD 
Department Chairperson and Professor 

Office: 502B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2235            
E-mail:  jeffrey.daniels@mail.wvu.edu
david allen                       
G. David Allen, PhD 
Teaching Associate Professor
Training Director for Counseling Psychology  

Office: 504B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2172            
E-mail:  david.allen@mail.wvu.edu
bartee            
James Bartee, PhD 
Teaching Associate Professor, Counseling Psychology

Office: 504F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2227            
E-mail:  james.bartee@mail.wvu.edu
john blake                       
John Blake
Assistant Professor

Office: 504C Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2178            
E-mail: john.blake@mail.wvu.edu
burgess            
Regina Burgess
Teaching Instructor 

Office: 504C Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2186            
E-mail:  regina.burgess@mail.wvu.edu
margaret glenn                       
Margaret Glenn, EdD, CRC
Professor
Program Coordinator, Rehabilitation Counseling 

Office: 504E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2276            
E-mail:  margaret.glenn@mail.wvu.edu 
jacobs            
Ed Jacobs, PhD 
Associate Professor
Program Coordinator, M.A. Counseling Programs

Office: 502D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2177 
E-mail:  ed.jacobs@mail.wvu.edu
leppma            
Monica Leppma, PhD 
Associate Professor, Counseling Education

Office: 502F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-0540            
E-mail:  monica.leppma@mail.wvu.edu
mamboleo            
George Mamboleo, PhD, CRC
Assistant Professor, Rehabilitation Counseling

Office: 504D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-0537            
E-mail:  george.mamboleo@mail.wvu.edu
otoole            
Heidi O'Toole
Teaching Instructor

Office: 502I Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2185            
E-mail:  heidi.o'toole@mail.wvu.edu
lisa platt                       
Lisa F. Platt, PhD 
Assistant Professor, Counseling Psychology

Office: 504E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2176            
E-mail:  lisa.platt@mail.wvu.edu
Christine Schimmel                       
Christine Schimmel, EdD 
Assistant Department Chairperson
Associate Professor
Program Coordinator, School Counseling Program

Office: 502G Allen hall
Phone: 304-293-2266            
E-mail:  chris.schimmel@mail.wvu.edu
frankie tack                                            
Frankie Tack
Addictions Minor Coordinator and Clinical Assistant Professor 

Office: 608A Allen hall
Phone: 304-293-2270                       
E-mail:  frankie.tack@mail.wvu.edu

Emeritus Faculty



Staff

Vicki Railing

Administrative Assistant (Office Manager)
Office: 502C Allen Hall 
Phone: 304-293-2244
E-mail:  Vicki.Railing@mail.wvu.edu

Candy Long

Program Assistant II
Clinical Rehabilitation & Mental Health Counseling
Office: 504G Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3809
E-mail:  Candy.Long@mail.wvu.edu

Kelly Webber

Administrative Secretary, Sr.
Office: 502H Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3808
E-mail:  Kelly.Webber@mail.wvu.edu